jump to navigation

HAPPY DAY! February 9, 2013

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Blog, Life, Singapore.
trackback

In Singapore, it’s not necessary to own a car nor drive myself around because:-

1. Singapore is really small,

2. Public transport is available EVERYWHERE,

3. Cars, vehicle and road taxes and road entry charges are bloody expensive.

But, we have a car at home. As time goes by, I do feel handicapped not being able to drive. If I could, I would have been a lot more helpful for emergencies and other situations.

So, after many years of procrastination, I decided to learn driving and get a driver’s license. It took me more than 1.5 years and 2 tests to finally do so (including 4 months break between lessons because of busy work and 4 months wait for a 2nd test)

And now, I am very proud to announce that I have finally passed my driving test on 8 February 2013 and I can now drive legally on the roads of Singapore!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!

It’s gonna be a good good year! 🙂

Happy Chinese New Year everyone! Gong Xi Fa Cai! Wan Shi Ru Yi!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment