jump to navigation

My projects so far October 6, 2009

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Crafts, Crochet.
Tags:
trackback

i’ve completed 3 projects in slightly more than a week since i picked up crocheting. 😛

My very first completed crochet project: Round coin pouch
This took me about 4 hours to complete while trying to figure out what the instructions meant 😛

My second completed crochet project: Puffy Slouchy Hat
Pattern by Dot Matthews (the rounds from start till the puffs)
Pattern by Crafty Pants (the puffs onwards)


This took me about 4-5 hours …. also still trying to figure out what the instructions meant. I used instructions from 2 patterns …. the first half I followed Dot’s pattern as it was easier to understand for me. For the puffs rows onwards, I followed Crafty Pant’s pattern.

My 3rd completed crochet project: Hobo Bag

Modified pattern from Teresa Richardson’s hobo slouch messenger bag.
This took me a week …. it’s very simple to make but because it’s a “big” project, it gets tiring to crochet so many rows :p i made the slouchy hat in between making this hobo bag. i followed Teresa’s pattern initially but later on decided that I don’t like the straps in her pattern. So I modified it after reading some other patterns online (namely Lion Brand free crochet pattern for its market bag).

Added a rounded flap and button to the bag and later lined it with a $1.50 per metre cloth I bought at the old neighbourhood. Lining the bag took me one day lol. I sewed the lining with 2 pockets with a sewing machine and handstitched the lining to the bag. I’m not great at handsewing. That’s all I can say. :p

I’m really happy with the hobo bag! I’m using it today 😀 carrying my creation proudly! 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

