jump to navigation

Mom’s Old Serger January 21, 2010

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Crafts, Equipment, Sewing.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I took my mom’s old Belna serger out of storage today. I think this machine is as old as me. I don’t think the brand is around anymore. haha. though old, it’s still a kick-ass machine! 😀 My mom still uses it now and then, especially if she has to sew my dad’s trousers. Her sewing machine is an antique Singer. It’s mounted on an wooden desk thingy with iron legs with wheels and pedal. But we don’t use the manual leg pedal. My dad powered up the Singer with an electric motor pedal. I should take a picture of the sewing machine too. I’m very lucky my mom has all these toys to fuel my crafting needs. 😀 hahaha.

look at how worn the machine is (or dirty) 😛 It’s so cool!

Anyway, I think the serger and I are gonna have lots of fun. hehe. 😀

Comments»

1. Mercy - May 17, 2014

Hi, do you happen to have the manual of this machine? I bought the same model from a 2nd-hand dealer but the manual is missing. I’ve been googling but can’t find online until I stumbled upon your post. Will you be able to help me?

misscraftyfingers - June 1, 2014

I’m afraid I don’t have a manual. The machine is probably older than I am! Lol. I can’t thread it very well, I still need help from my mom sometimes.

2. Siti - December 18, 2014

My mom also has one and it is driving me crazy not being able to find any information on this brand…!


Leave a Reply

