jump to navigation

Back with a new stitch! May 23, 2010

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Crafts, Crochet.
trackback

ohai!

sorry folks I’d been really busy for the past few weeks. Hadn’t had time to craft much!

I made a couple more Queen Anne Lace Scarves though. hehe. I gave one to a friend of mine who just moved to Melbourne, Australia. I hope she likes it and will wear it in the crazy Melbourne weather. 😛

Anyway, today I was crocheting again and learnt a new stitch. It is called the broomstick stitch.

It’s really pretty! I think it would look great as a scarf or as a small clutch bag. 😀 I learnt it from this video from The Art of Crochet by Teresa. I like Teresa’s video tutorials best because I hold the crochet hook the same way as her. So it makes it so much easier for me to understand. 🙂 Here’s the video:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

