jump to navigation

Crazy about yarn :) November 10, 2010

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Crafts.
trackback

Anyone who is into crochet or knitting would know how it feels like to shop for yarn. We go nuts about it. hehe. It’s an addiction I tell you!

So the other day, I discovered an online store called Herrschners and realised that their international shipping rates aren’t too expensive! YAY FOR ME!

I bought a whole bunch of yarn online …. they carry popular and cheap brands like Lily’s Sugar & Cream, Caron Simply Soft, Bernat, TLC etc. I was like in yarn heaven. lol. I bought about 24 skeins of various cotton/cotton blend/acrylic yarn and it all came to about S$4.00 per skein … including shipping!  That’s cheap if you ask me! because yarn is really expensive in Singapore. They took a couple of days to process my order and emailed to say that my box had been shipped and it arrived via UPS in 3 working days! Freakin’ fantastic!

I realized that they ship in standard size boxes …. so if the small box (like the one I had) is filled, they would automatically calculate the shipping for the next box size … which is a lot more expensive. So, if you want to shop at Herrschners, be sure to check the shipping rate when the box is almost filled. Even just 1 skein extra would make the price jump to the next shipping rate. 😛

Check out my fabulous yarn. 😀 Love them!

There’s another online store I want to try called WEBS Yarn. I think the shipping cost is slightly more expensive than Herrschners but they carry different brands. I will try it some day because I want those cotton/cotton blend yarns which are so expensive in Singapore! lolol  🙂

Comments»

1. Tejas - November 7, 2016

Do you know about these online yarn stores, called Elann and Minerva Crafts? They offer some really luxury yarns, if you want to treat yourself occasionally. 🙂


Leave a Reply

