jump to navigation

Banana Almond Bread (Breadmaker recipe) June 1, 2014

Posted by misscraftyfingers in Baking, Cooking, Recipe.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Recently, I bought a really cheap breadmaker online for only S$80 and since then, I’ve baked 3 loaves with it. First one was a basic white bread. Second one was a whole meal bread. And I just baked the latest one! It was an experimental bake and turned out really yummy! So, let me present to you, my BANANA ALMOND BREAD!

image

I decided to write down the recipe because I’ll definitely make it again. So I’m sharing the recipe with you too!

Banana Almond Bread (Breadmaker Recipe)

Ingredients

2 cups self raising flour (sieved) 

1/2 cup sugar 

3 tablespoons of softened unsalted butter

1/2 teaspoon of salt (if using salted butter, omit the salt) 

3/4 teaspoon of vanilla essence 

2 eggs 

2 bananas cut up 

1/4 cup of chopped almonds (I used raw almonds but roasted will be ok too I suppose)  

Method

Put all the ingredients into the bread maker. 

Select dough function and let the machine mix the ingredients for around 5 to 7 mins. 

* I removed the paddle before baking. It can be a little messy. 😛 but it’ll prevent the loaf from having a big hole at the bottom.

Switch to bake function and bake on medium for 40mins. Switch to dark for 15mins or until top looks browned. 

Let it cool before cutting.

That’s it! Let me know if you try the recipe!

Comments»

1. alifemoment - June 1, 2014

Lovely banana bread recipe, I loved the added almond! 🙂

misscraftyfingers - June 1, 2014

Thanks! Indeed, I love almonds! 🙂

alifemoment - June 1, 2014

You are welcome! 🙂

2. mydearbakes - June 1, 2014

Gosh! Great bake you have there! It’s so brilliant!

misscraftyfingers - June 1, 2014

Hehe. Thanks! It’s a really easy bake!


Leave a Reply

